stop tinymce are you sure dialog

By On

Every time i click a button or navigate away from a page that has tinymce running on it, i get a warning error that asks "are you sure you want to...". Nothing on the page is being saved, so there is no real point of this since there is no alternative. How do i make the editor stop showing this alert?

1 Answer

- Advertisment -
SEMrush
Answered By William Rossbach On

This functionality comes as part of the autosave plugin. Check your configuration in the script section of the pages code. You will likely find the word "autosave" inside of the string for plugins. Remove this to disable it and you should stop this alert from showing up.